New Computer!

After my triumph of buying a new camera a couple of weeks ago, I have now treated myself to a new laptop – I say ‘new laptop’, but actually this is my first ever laptop. My ancient desktop I bought in my second year of uni has stood me well, but I thought it was time to get a new computer before this one completely packs up and I lose all my documents! (I need to find a way of backing things up from now on I think!). I got this one. And it’s blue!

Laptop

I have managed to take some photos of the things I’ve sewed, but because I’m between 2 computers, I don’t want to save the photos on my old one and then transfer them but I haven’t uploaded my camera’s software onto the new one yet. So I’m afraid you’ll have to wait another day or so for the excitement of my first Grainline Studio Scout Woven Tee!

In the meantime, though, I’ve been redesigning things a bit….again! A while ago I figured out how to add a table in HTML to lay out my photos like in a gallery but not using a gallery (as you can’t link to individual photos in a gallery). And I’ve spent the last couple of days making all the thumbnails the same size so it all looks a bit neater. Does anyone else fiddle with the look of their blog when they don’t have the brain to write a new post? Or is it just me?

One thought on “New Computer!

Leave a Reply

