Me Made May 2014 Week Four

It’s now June, so here is my last chunk of Me Made May photos. Out of the last 10 days, there were only 2 on which I didn’t wear anything me-made. So one main thing I’ve learned is that I have more me-made clothes that I thought, as I’ve managed to out-do my target every week – I’ve worn 5 things instead of 4 as I thought. There were some things I didn’t wear – I knew I wouldn’t wear either of my Elisalex dresses (1 and 2). I’ve got some time off work coming up and I might try to alter them in a way that would mean I would wear them. I’m thinking adding some pockets, letting out the bodices, maybe removing the sleeves and possibly taking up the hems. I’ll see if I get around to it! I also didn’t wear my bright yellow Butterick skirt. It was kind of warm for a weekend, but over all in May it wasn’t super warm here and I don’t like the way this skirt looks with tights, so I can only wear it when it’s warm enough to get out my pasty legs. I have also worn my yellow and pink cardigans A LOT! I do have other clothes, but they’re bright so I’m more drawn to them than my black/ navy/ beige ones! My main feeling is excitement that I don’t have to take any more outfit photos – I think if I do it again next year, I’ll take pictures of the clothes before I put them on, as some people do.

Day 22: Parrot Shirt refashion and Black Simplicity 2451
with pink H & M cardigan.

Me-Made-May-2014-Day-22
Day 23: Black Banksia
with black skinny trousers from New Look and yellow cardigan from H & M

Me-Made-May-2014-Day-23

Day 24: Grainline Scout tee with Collar
with navy New Look skinnies, yellow cardigan H & M

Me-Made-May-2014-Day-24
Day 25: Pink Banksia
with black New Look skinnies and pink H & M cardigan (again!)

Me-Made-May-2014-Day-25

Day 27: Navy Simplicity 2451
with grey striped Primark vest and navy loose top and grey peplum cardigan, both from M & S for Christmas. (Quite a frumpy, shapeless outfit looking at it!)

Me-Made-May-2014-Day-27

Day 28: GBSB Boyfriend Shirt
with skinny Primark jeans and pink H & M cardigan (again!)

Me-Made-May-2014-Day-28

Day 29: Blue Spotty Grainline Scout Tee
with navy skinny New Look trousers and beige H & M cardigan

Me-Made-May-2014-Day-29

Day 30: Refashioned (and free) H & M dress
with old black H & M cardigan

Me-Made-May-2014-Day-30

3 thoughts on “Me Made May 2014 Week Four

  1. Pingback: Me Made May 2015 | Thrift Make Sew

  2. Pingback: I’ve refashioned some of my me-mades! | Thrift Make Sew

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.